Gifty Powers, who is currently hitched to an American person, composed on her Instagram account that obedience is a gift a spouse gives her better half.

tvguidetime.com

She likewise expressed that subjection in marriage ought not be viewed as a spouse’s privilege.

In a 2017 meeting with Hip television, Gifty uncovered that she wedded at 19 years old however that the marriage was not lawfully restricting. She likewise portrayed it as a troublesome period in her life.

She said at that point

“I will say it right now in here that the marriage issue was somewhat genuine. I was once hitched and it’s a dim piece of my life that I would rather not at any point return.

“Above all else, my recommendation to each young lady out there is that before you go into marriage, you must be actually, intellectually, genuinely and mentally developed in light of the fact that I was credulous.

“I was 19, I didn’t have the foggiest idea what was genuinely going on with the entire thing. It seemed like going into adulthood.

— #BBNaija #BBNaijaNewsBlog (@BBNaijaSeason) August 10, 2021

“The marriage was simply generally perceived. We didn’t do court wedding, it was not lawful. Despite the fact that we did a white wedding, the lady of the hour cost was returned. What I encountered, I don’t wish anybody to encounter. I went through a ton. Individuals out there judge me since they don’t have the foggiest idea what I’ve had to deal with.”