In the video, Dash holds the camera up while she records herself crying. “Okay, all of you, I’m humiliated. I had no clue,” she says through tears. “I didn’t realize DMX passed on.”

tvguidetime.com

In the video, Dash fends on clearing off tears as she shares her equilibrium cycle. “I’m today, six years and one month clean, it makes me very agitated, he lost to it, he lost to that underhanded soul of development. Sympathetic, generously don’t lose,” she says.

DMX, whose authentic name was Earl Simmons, kicked the can at 50 years of age on April 9, 2021. By then, his family made a declaration avowing his passing – – after he was taken off life support – – days directly following being seen as lazy in his home. Before his passing, the rapper was open about his fights with substance abuse.

Run has been open about her own substance abuse issues. In 2021, she uncovered on the Dr. Oz Show that there was where she required 18-20 pills each day. Right when Oz saw that taking that various Vicodin a day is “expensive,” Dash replied, “Better accept it, I lost everything.”

— Stacey DASH (@staceydash) September 22, 2014

Following the plunk down, Dash considered her trip in a Facebook post. “I thank the Lord for having the choice to say that I have grown more all through ongoing years than I have in the entirety of my years. I am so regarded to be surrounded by people who have appreciated and maintained me through my most troublesome time,” she formed. “Thankful to every one of you! I support anyone who has a story they are scared of telling to give it to the world. Nobody can truly tell who will really need to associate with you and who it can help.”